+44 (0)20 3514 6932

The NEW Takayama-Hokuriku Tourist Pass

hokuriku regional pass

Over the past year, many travelers have benefitted from JR Central’s Limited Edition Takayama-Hokuriku Pass. This special pass, which allowed travel between Nagoya, Takayama, Kanazawa, Kyoto, and Osaka, was available to visitors to Japan until June 25th, 2015.

Due to the massive popularity of this pass, JR Central has announced that it will release a new, updated pass for the 2015-2016 season.

what's new

The pass now has expanded coverage to Toyama and also Kansai Airport, as well as use on regular JR lines within Osaka.

You can also use the new Hokuriku Shinkansen between Kanazawa and Toyama.

what's the same

This new pass will allow travel in the same area, a loop starting from Osaka, past Kyoto up to Kanazawa, then down to takayama and Nagoya.

Note that as with the earlier edition, this pass does NOT allow travel from Nagoya to Kyoto or Osaka.

Pass holders are allowed four reservations each on limited express trains, and unlimited rides on ordinary trains and non-reserved cars on limited express trains.
This pass, although it is a regional pass, cannot be purchased inside Japan, so be sure to order yours today!

Your Pass at the best price

National JR Pass From £ 212
JR Kansai Pass From £ 16
JR Kyushu Pass From £ 110
JR Shikoku Pass From £ 66
JR West Pass From £ 139
JR Hokkaido Pass From £ 121
JR Central Pass From £ 102
JR East Pass From £ 190

Latest Tips

By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.